Home : Vetta Chamber Music :


Life's a Beach

Ordering Closed

Vetta Chamber Music Presents

Life's a Beach

Saturday, October 14, 2023 | 7:30pm
West Vancouver United Church
2062 Esquimalt Ave

If you have any questions regarding ticket purchases, please call Vtix Toll Free - 1-888-961-6111, Ext 101


Concert 1 | Life's a Beach

Haydn String Quartet in B-flat major, Op. 76, No. 4, "Sunrise"
Shostakovich   String Quartet no. 1 in C major, opus 49                  
Beach   Amy Beach, Piano Quintet in F sharp minor, Op. 67

Jane Coop piano
Joan Blackman, David Gillham violins 
Jacob van der Sloot viola 
Zoltan Rozsnyai cello 

Amy Beach was a trailblazing composer who wrote with her heart on her sleeve. Join pianist Jane Coop and the Vetta String Quartet performing the Haydn Sunrise Quartet, Shostakovich’s earliest quartet and the Amy Beach Quintet.

Vetta Chamber Music